Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Gmail

Title: Victims issues a monthly review - January 2017
Abstract: On June 10, 2011, President Juan Manuel Santos signed into effect the Victims and Land Restitution Law (Law 1448). Over the next ten years, the Law will provide five reparation measures to victims of the internal conflict: (1) land restitution, (2) financial reparation, (3)rehabilitation, (4) satisfaction, and (5) guarantees of non-repetition. Three public institutions were created by the Law: (1) the Victims Unit, to provide services and reparations and coordinate the National Victims Assistance and Reparation System (SNARIV), (2) the National Center for Historical Memory (CNMH), to collect and develop historical memory of the conflict, and (3) the Land Restitution Unit, to implement the restitution component. As of December 2016, 8,299,334 victims were registered with the government of Colombia (GOC), primarily victims of internal displacement (79.9%).
Type: Reportes
Topographical: COL-PS0003Jan2017
Appears in Collections:Paz, reparación y reconciliación

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Victims Issues_January 2017.pdfTexto completo5.16 MBView/Open
COL-PS0003Jan2017.jpgPortada154.24 kBThumbnail

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.